Fellows 2016-2017

California EPFP Fellows come from a variety of organizations and bring different perspectives to our discussion of educational leadership and policy. This page reflects the names and positions of each Fellow at the conclusion of their fellowship year, and may not reflect their current information.

Jump to a cohort:

2023-24 | 2022-23 | 2020-21 | 2019-20 | 2018-19 | 2017-18 | 2016-17

Fellows 2016-2017

Martha Alvarez

Legislative Advocate, Association of California School Administrators

Natasha Collins

Senior Fiscal and Policy Analyst, Legislative Analyst’s Office

Alison De Lucca

Executive Director, Southern California College Access Network (SoCal CAN)

Alex Graves

Policy Analyst, California State University Chancellor’s Office

Valerie Lundy-Wagner

Associate Research Director, Jobs for the Future

Claudia L. Martinez

Interim Executive Director, Educator Programs and California Subject Matter Projects, University of California, Office of the President

Miles J. Nevin

Director of the Superintendent-President’s Office, Long Beach City College

Laurie Scolari

Director, Our Children, Our Families Council

Elisha Smith Arrillaga

Director, Career Ladders Project

Elisha Smith Arrillaga

Director, Career Ladders Project

Tish Young

Dean of Sciences and Engineering, Diablo Valley College

Melissa Chabran

Associate, Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement of Teaching

Ben Daley

Chief Academic Officer, High Tech High

Daisy Gonzales

Principal Consultant, Appropriations Committee, California State Assembly

Darcie Harvey

Policy Consultant, College Futures Foundation / Senior Policy Analyst, Higher Education Policy Institute

Anna Maier

Research and Policy Associate, Learning Policy Institute

Laura Metune

Vice Chancellor for External Relations, California Community Colleges Chancellor’s Office

Christian Osmeña

Principal Program Budget Analyst, California Department of Finance

C. Rob Shorette II

Executive Director, California State Student Association

David Ulate

Executive Director, Institutional Research and Planning, Foothill-De Anza Community College District